Your School Board Members

  •  Board of Education Members

    GSBA Distinguished School Board

    The Whitfield County Board of Education was recognized as a Georgia School Board Association (GSBA) 2019 Distinguished School Board that fosters educational community cultures in order to advance student learning and achievement. Our board met and/or exceeded the criteria set forth by GSBA to become one of 10, out of 180 public school boards, to earn the Distinguished Board status.

    The board is made up of five members. Four of the members represent one of four voting districts with a fifth member serving at-large to represent the entire school district. In the photo, from left, are Tony Stanley, Vice Chairman Joseph Farmer, Chairman Bill Worley, Ron Johnson, and Jamie Johnson.

    Whitfield County school board members serve alternating four-year terms. 

    School Board Meetings

    School board members generally meet on the first Monday of each month (with some exceptions for holidays). The board's meetings are posted on the district calendar and collected in this one-page meeting schedule.